Staff & vacancies | Association of Anaesthetists
Return to top

Staff & vacancies

View vacancies for voluntary roles


Membership Administrator for Specialist Societies in Anaesthesia

£31,629 - £36,666 per annum 

Fixed term contract - 18 months

The department requires a membership administrator to work within a small team reporting to the Specialist Societies Manager. The administrator has responsibility for their own group of societies and will provide support to the Specialist Societies Manager where needed.

The post holders will be responsible for providing a comprehensive support service to individual specialist societies ensuring the efficient and effective delivery of their operations, within agreed budgets and in accordance with their service level agreements (SLA) and achieving a high level of client satisfaction. The membership administrator will work as a team within the department.

This is a great opportunity to use your first-rate administrative skills and initiative to support a range of specialist medical societies with a varied and dynamic programme of activities.

If you are interested in this position and meet the requirements of the job description and person specification, please complete and return the application form and your CV to rebeccadavenport@anaesthetists.org

Job description

Application form


Working for the Association

The Association offers competitive salaries and a good range of staff benefits which are summarised in our guide to working with us.

Job applicant privacy notice

Our job applicant privacy notice sets out, in line with the General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR), the types of data we hold on you as a job applicant to the organisation. It also sets out how we use that information, how long we keep it for and other relevant information about your data.

Association staff

There are currently 36 staff employed by the Association. They are led by a senior management team reporting to the elected board of directors/trustees. The majority of staff are based at our headquarters at 21 Portland Place, in London. 

Senior management team (SMT)

 Name Title
Nicky de Beer Chief Executive Officer
Nicola Heard Head of Education & Membership Services
Gemma Campbell Head of Support Services & Information Management 
Vipan Narang Chief Operating Officer

Staff teams

You can contact different staff teams using the details below:

Team  Email Telephone
e-Education
learn@anaesthetists.org 0207 631 1650 option 2
Events  events@anaesthetists.org
0207 631 1650 option 2
Facilities facilities@anaesthetists.org 0207 631 1650 option 4 
Finance  finance@anaesthetists.org 0207 631 1650 option 8
Heritage Centre heritage@anaesthetists.org 0207 631 1650 option 7
Marketing marketing@anaesthetists.org 0207 631 1650 option 6   
Membership membership@anaesthetists.org 0207 631 1650 option 1 
Reception reception@anaesthetists.org 0207 631 1650 option 0
Governance secretariat@anaesthetists.org 0207 631 1650 option 3   
Specialist societies SpecSocs@anaesthetists.org 0207 631 1650 option 5   
Venue hire venuehire@anaesthetists.org 0207 631 1650 option 4   
Anaesthesia Journal anaesthesia@anaesthetists.org
Anaesthesia News anaenews@anaesthetists.org
Anaesthesia Reports anaesthesiareports@anaesthetists.org

Press

For media enquiries, case studies, and interview opportunities please contact:

press@anaesthetists.org (Monday - Friday 09:00-17:00)


You might also be interested in: