Staff & vacancies | Association of Anaesthetists
Return to top

Staff & vacancies

View vacancies for Voluntary roles


Governance and Board Administrator

The Association of Anaesthetists are recruiting for a Governance and Board Administrator to join the Governance team. Please view the job description for full details.

Band C – £35,600 - £43,779 per annum.

The successful post holder will provide administrative support as a member of the Governance team and will ensure the smooth running of the Board and committee programme. They will be responsible for providing high quality executive support to the Chief Executive Officer (CEO), President and other Officers and Senior Management Team (SMT) to enable them to carry out their duties effectively. They will work collaboratively as part of the Governance team to provide efficient support for all the Association’s governance systems and to continually improve business systems and procedures.

If you would like to apply for the role, please submit your application form and CV by 5pm on Friday 15 July to HR@anaesthetists.org.

Interviews will be held w/c 25 July 2022 at 21 Portland Place, London, W1B 1PY.

Job description

Application form


Working for the Association

The Association offers competitive salaries and a good range of staff benefits which are summarised in our guide to working with us.

Job applicant privacy notice

Our job applicant privacy notice sets out, in line with the General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR), the types of data we hold on you as a job applicant to the organisation. It also sets out how we use that information, how long we keep it for and other relevant information about your data.

Association staff

There are currently 36 staff employed by the Association. They are led by a senior management team reporting to the elected board of directors/trustees. The majority of staff are based at our headquarters at 21 Portland Place, in London. 

Senior management team (SMT)

 Name Title
Nicky de Beer Chief Executive Officer
Nicola Heard Head of Education & Membership Services
Gemma Campbell Head of Support Services & Information Management 
Vipan Narang Chief Operating Officer

Staff teams

You can contact different staff teams using the details below:

Team  Email Telephone
e-Education
learn@anaesthetists.org 0207 631 1650 option 2
Events  events@anaesthetists.org
0207 631 1650 option 2
Facilities facilities@anaesthetists.org 0207 631 1650 option 4 
Finance  finance@anaesthetists.org 0207 631 1650 option 8
Heritage Centre heritage@anaesthetists.org 0207 631 1650 option 7
Marketing marketing@anaesthetists.org 0207 631 1650 option 6   
Membership membership@anaesthetists.org 0207 631 1650 option 1 
Reception reception@anaesthetists.org 0207 631 1650 option 0
Governance secretariat@anaesthetists.org 0207 631 1650 option 3   
Specialist societies SpecSocs@anaesthetists.org 0207 631 1650 option 5   
Venue hire venuehire@anaesthetists.org 0207 631 1650 option 4   
Anaesthesia Journal anaesthesia@anaesthetists.org
Anaesthesia News anaenews@anaesthetists.org
Anaesthesia Reports anaesthesiareports@anaesthetists.org

Press

For media enquiries, case studies, and interview opportunities please contact:

press@anaesthetists.org (Monday - Friday 09:00-17:00)


You might also be interested in: