SAS Committee | Association of Anaesthetists

SAS Committee

SAS Committee

The Association has a dedicated SAS Committee that aims to represent your best interests. SAS doctors can get support in all areas, including: career progression, education and representation.

The committee membership is made up of the chair, independent SAS members, elected members of council and representatives from both the Royal College of Anaesthetists and the British Medical Association. You can contact committee members for advice by emailing [email protected].

SAS Committee members

Dr Emma Wain, SAS Committee Chair and Honorary Treasurer at the Association

Twitter handle - @ecewain


Dr Imran Sharieff  
Dr Kirstin May

Twitter handle - @maykirstin


Dr Anushka Aubeelack  
Dr Tracy Langcake  
Dr Gillian Rennie  

Co-opted members

Dr Sarah Marsden, Trainee Committee Representative  
Dr Ashwini Keshkamat, Royal College of Anaesthetists SAS Committee Chair


Dr Leanne Davison, BMA representative

Twitter handle - @leannehdu


Dr Ruwaida Khan, SSC Representative  
Dr Pam McGibbon, ICS Specialty Doctor Professional Advisory Group