Featherstone Professorship | Association of Anaesthetists
Return to top

Featherstone Professorship

Featherstone Professorship

The Association's Featherstone Professorship is awarded to participating clinicians and scientists who've made a substantial contribution to anaesthesia and its related subspecialties in the fields of safety, education, research, innovation, international development, leadership, or a combination of these.

Featherstone Professorships are held for two years, during which the holder will be required to deliver a Featherstone Oration at a major Association meeting.

Applicants are invited to complete the application form and return it to honsecretary@anaesthetists.org no later than 17:00 on 21 May 2021. Application forms should be accompanied by a 2-page abbreviated CV. Nominations will be considered by the Association’s Honours and Awards Committee.

Featherstone Professorship recipients

2020: Nuala Lucas

2019: Rachel Collis | Matthew Wilson

2018: William Fawcett

2017: Richard Griffiths

2016: Cyprian Mendonca

2015: Andrew Bodenham

2014: Steve Yentis

You might also be interested in: