Association of Anaesthetists > Home > Education & events > Find an event > Event Details
Add Content...

Event Details

To book, please accept terms and conditions in the Key Details section.

Key Details


Available on demand


Online Online


Trainee Members - £40 
Full Members - £47 
Non Members - £83 


Terms and Conditions

To book, please accept terms and conditions in the Key Details section.

Book Now

Interested in organising a seminar?

We're looking for new seminar material, both lecture and workshop based.

About this webinar

Update yourself on the most important, impactful and relevant research. Essential CPD for Consultants and SAS doctors and great preparation for exams or interviews.

You can log in from the comfort of your own home, your office, or any where else that is convenient. All you need is a decent internet connection and a quiet room. If you are unable to attend live,  do not worry, you will be automatically sent the recording 24 hours after the webinar whether you attend or not.

You will receive a link to the recording in an email which will be sent to you immediately you complete the booking process.

Please check your junk mail if you do not see the email in your inbox.

Please ignore questions about access and dietary requirements during the booking process. Please ensure the email we have for you is correct, as this is where the link will be sent.

This webinar is kindly sponsored by:

Please click the logos to go through to the sponsors websites. 

Organiser: Prof Andrew Klein, Editor in Chief, Anaesthesia
Chair: Dr Seema Agarwal, Manchester University Hospitals, UK


Top Airway papers from 2020 - Dr Fiona Kelly, Bath Hospital, UK

Top subspecialty research papers in 2020 - Dr Tanya Selak, Wollongong Hospital, NSW, Australia

Perils and pitfalls of publishing - Dr Mike Charlesworth, Manchester Wythenshawe Hospital, UK

Top 10 papers from Anaesthesia - Dr Helen Laycock, Great Ormond Street Hospital, London

Presentation of prize for “Paper of the Year” by Dr Mike Nathanson, new President of the Association of Anaesthetists